Harry Potter Series, Complete Deluxe Set: The Philosopher's Stone; The Chamber of Secrets; The Prisoner of Azkaban; The Goblet of Fire; The Order of The Phoenix; The Half-Blood Prince; The Deathly Hallows.

London: Bloomsbury, 1999-2007. COMPLETE SIGNED SET, ALL FIRST EDITIONS, FIRST PRINTING, IN DELUXE BINDINGS. 7 volumes. Octavo (24 x 16cm), pp.223 [1]; pp.251 [5]; pp.317 [3]; pp.636 [4]; pp.766 [2]; pp.607 [1]; pp.607 [1]. Each volume SIGNED by the author, variously in blue and black ink, to half-title or dedication page. Last two volumes signed to the title page with official holographic stickers. Volumes two and three additionally signed by the artist Cliff Wright on the mounted cover image. In publisher's deluxe harlequin cloth of various colours, with gilt decoration, illustrations to upper covers, and all edges gilt. Housed in an elegant custom-made black cloth slip-case with ribbon pull. The deluxe edition is a larger format in decorative cloth binding published without dust-jackets. Largely near-fine, with some small white marks to the base of the spine of the final volume. Harry Potter's wizarding adventures have had an unrivalled impact on popular culture today; indeed, some have referred to adults between the ages of roughly 20-30 years old as 'the Harry Potter generation'. Harry Potter is a series of many genres, including fantasy, bildungsroman, and the British school story (which includes elements of mystery, thriller, adventure, and romance). According to Rowling, the main theme of the books is death – although prejudice, corruption, and madness can be seen as dominant motifs. Item #49555

Price: £30,000.00

Standard worldwide shipping and insurance is free for all items ordered directly through our website. For expedited delivery, please contact us directly. See our full terms.